Jellybeanqueen: A TEFL blog

a story about bad grammar and non-existent punctuation and my TEFL adventures

Travel Tuesday: chai tea and naan bread

For this Travel Tuesday I am looking back at a holiday I took in 2007. I was due to start my Master’s degree later that year so I did what any sane person: I quit my job early and booked a ticket to India.

The trip was 6 weeks and one helluva adventure. My boyfriend and I decided we wanted to see as much of India as possible which, because of the size of the country, means we did a lot of travelling. Travelling in India is relatively easy, though, and we were smart enough to book most of our trips on overnight sleeper trains, which were awesome!

Places we went to: Delhi, Agra, Varanasi, Jaipur, Rajasthan, Calcutta, Kochi, Chennai, Mamallapuram, Goa, Mumbai.

The colours, smells and chaos will forever be etched in my memory. It was a crazy trip to say the least but definitely one of the highlights of my travelling career.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 25, 2016 by in General TEFL, photos, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .

Blog Stats

  • 13,094 hits
Follow Jellybeanqueen: A TEFL blog on WordPress.com

Top Posts & Pages

Instagram

The #drought in #capetown is giving us the most spectactular #autumn days and #sunsets #tbt to those cold-bum days in #cambridge Roadtripping for lunch with a view like this is so worth it.
.
.
.
#sundayfunday #roadtripping #lovecapetown #southafrica #jordan #winefarm Tuesday blues got me thinking of #spain🇪🇸 .
.
.
#sansebastian #holiday #armchairtravel #aroundtheworld #instapassport Sunday vibes. #weekendaway #Barrydale #garden
