Jellybeanqueen: A TEFL blog

a story about bad grammar and non-existent punctuation and my TEFL adventures

back with the travelbug

There’s a reason I’ve been so quiet for the last few months and thankfully it hasn’t only been because of work. I was getting that all-too-familiar feeling of itchy feet and an excuse came up to go to the UK so I decided to pack my bags and spend some time back in the big smoke of London.

What an incredible city.

I must say, I lived there about 10 years ago and I didn’t really enjoy it much, but this time I completely fell in love with the place. If you ever have the opportunity to go and teach there, do it.

But now, for your viewing pleasure, here are a few of the reasons I enjoyed my trip so much:

29 comments on “back with the travelbug

  1. clairebarham
    October 8, 2016

    Gorgeous photos!

  2. wanderlustplusone
    October 17, 2016

    Love the pictures. Was it Highgate cemetery you went to?

    • Kirsten C
      October 17, 2016

      Yes it was. I went for a guided tour of the West side (which I’d highly recommend) and then had a little walk around the East side. I know it’s weird but I really like cemeteries and this one is so gorgeous.

      • wanderlustplusone
        October 17, 2016

        Me too. I’ve been to Highgate too. The west side is definitely more impressive than the East. Thank for your reply.

  3. LadyRedot
    October 19, 2016

    Amazing photos!! Thanks for sharing!

    • Kirsten C
      October 19, 2016

      Thanks 🙂

      • LadyRedot
        October 19, 2016

        Do drop by our website for a peep when you have the time. Cheers!

      • Kirsten C
        October 19, 2016

        Nice website 🙂 Let me know if you’re looking for guest posts.

      • LadyRedot
        October 25, 2016

        Thank you!! Glad you love our website. We love to feature you if you have any blog post is travel related. 🙂

  4. trippindian
    October 19, 2016

    Lovely Article 🙂

    • Kirsten C
      October 20, 2016

      Thanks! Will post more about my travels soon – stay tunes 🙂

  5. Vikas Acharya
    October 20, 2016

    Reblogged this on Indian Travel + Life.

  6. threebrits
    October 26, 2016

    Your photos make London look so nice! I need to go to these places and I live here!!

    • Kirsten C
      October 27, 2016

      Haha 🙂 That’s always the case, isn’t it? I live in Cape Town and I think I need to do some home town exploring myself!

      • threebrits
        October 29, 2016

        Ohhh wow! Would love to visit Cape Town one day! It’s hotter than London that’s for sure!

  7. Taking to the Open Road
    November 1, 2016

    I lived in London for 3 years and still miss it! I think that like quite a few other big cities, London can be a pain when you are living in it – very different from just visiting, when you can just kick back and enjoy the city as opposed to worry about bills and catching the Tube every day and putting up with days and days of rain and grey skies.

    • Kirsten C
      November 1, 2016

      Absolutely! I really didn’t enjoy living there, but this holiday totally changed my mind about the city. I think it helps to have money as well 🙂

  8. chausadventure
    November 2, 2016

    Lovely photos. Especially love the teapot one! So adorable

    • Kirsten C
      November 2, 2016

      Thanks 🙂 Markets are always good for photos!

  9. tentraveltips
    November 3, 2016

    Wow, talk about travel bug! Why is it that when we get back from one trip we’re ready for the next already!

    • Kirsten C
      November 3, 2016

      I find that as soon as I get over the trauma of the flying (which I hate), then I start thinking about the next one 🙂

      • Elizabeth
        November 3, 2016

        Hahaha that’s too funny… I hate flying too!

  10. mdjurslev
    November 15, 2016

    Great pictures 🙂

  11. chiarascorners
    December 3, 2016

    Just discovered your blog, glad to see more travel/London lovers, just wrote a post about it on my blog! I love your photography in this! cant wait to see more of your next posts, following right away!

    • Kirsten C
      December 6, 2016

      Thanks Chiara! I’ve been a bit busy too post lately but should get back into soon. Will check out your blog 🙂

  12. thelocationist
    December 11, 2016

    Beautiful photos! I miss london!

  13. MyBeirut
    December 31, 2016

    Wow… love it:) Traveling makes you feel so free! You might get stuck one day though, as it happened to me… 🙂
    https://mybeirutblog.wordpress.com/2016/12/15/she/

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 8, 2016 by in General TEFL, travel, UK, Uncategorized and tagged , , .

Blog Stats

  • 13,375 hits
Follow Jellybeanqueen: A TEFL blog on WordPress.com

Top Posts & Pages

Instagram

Just north-east of Bordeaux, Saint Emilion is a UNESCO World Heritage site and a picture-perfext setting for some delicious wine tasting. Sandscapes in #dubai🇦🇪 Winelands ✔ sunshine ✔ weekend ✔ Is it #lunchtime yet? #tapas for days in #sansebastian Ever thought of teaching in #france? This could be your daily walk to work... #dubai🇦🇪 .
