Jellybeanqueen: A TEFL blog

a story about bad grammar and non-existent punctuation and my TEFL adventures

copyright issues

I’m sure if you have been teaching for a while, you have looked at a coursebook and realised it just doesn’t fit exactly with what you need. So you change it or you make something completely new to plug the gap. I’ve done this too many times to count and sometimes, you need to do something for a long time before you realise there’s a much easier way of doing things, usually because someone points out the obvious. I’m not very good with obvious, a bit slow on the uptake sometimes.

Like today I found out some things that people probably already knew about when computers were the size of houses, but I just didn’t think about it. So I thought I’d post it in case there are others out there like me.

When planning lessons or making materials, I often use pictures. I use Google, find the perfect picture, and then I panic about copyright and use some random free image site. Not once have I thought that I could use Google to help me with my search and save me from copyright infringement. So simple and so much easier.

Thank you to Russell Stannard of teachertrainingvideos.com for the following tutorials:

http://www.teachertrainingvideos.com/microsoft-google-prezi/google-images.html

Genius.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 6, 2015 by in General TEFL and tagged , , .

Blog Stats

  • 13,375 hits
Follow Jellybeanqueen: A TEFL blog on WordPress.com

Top Posts & Pages

Instagram

Just north-east of Bordeaux, Saint Emilion is a UNESCO World Heritage site and a picture-perfext setting for some delicious wine tasting. Sandscapes in #dubai🇦🇪 Winelands ✔ sunshine ✔ weekend ✔ Is it #lunchtime yet? #tapas for days in #sansebastian Ever thought of teaching in #france? This could be your daily walk to work... #dubai🇦🇪 .
